How to Contact Us

Have a question for the Randolph Mountain Club?

Feel free to contact us. However, before writing please make sure you have carefully read the relevant areas of the web site.

If you have a camps/shelters question, read the specific information on each shelter, and our general guidelines.

If you have a trails related question, please review the information in the Trails Info area. For trail conditions in the Northern Presidentials, please call either the US Forest Service, at (603) 466-2713, or the AMC Front Desk, at (603) 466-2721.

You can also refer to our list of Frequently Asked Questions. Your question may already be answered!

Please understand that your question will be directed to a member of the RMC Board of Directors, who are all volunteers. Much of the board's free time is already spent managing RMC. Your question may not be answered immediately. Do not e-mail us on a Thursday night, with a question concerning your weekend trip to Gray Knob!

It is your responsibility to be fully informed and well prepared for your trip. We recommend you thoroughly review the information on this web site, and consider purchasing an RMC trail map and guidebook before your trip to the Northern Presidentials.

Our mailing address is: P.O. Box 279, Gorham, New Hampshire, 03581.

E-mail the RMC
What's Your Question?

Is it about our backcountry shelters or caretakers?
campschair@randolphmountainclub.org

Is it about our trails or trail crew?
trailschair@randolphmountainclub.org

Is it about our annual events, work trips, or hikes?
eventschair@randolphmountainclub.org

Is it about our Newsletter?
newsletter@randolphmountainclub.org

Do you have a question for the RMC President?
president@randolphmountainclub.org

Is it about our web site?
webmaster@randolphmountainclub.org

Question about Planned Giving?
preserve@randolphmountainclub.org


Help us reduce costs and paper waste!
If you enjoy reading the RMC Newsletter online and you don't require a paper version, please e-mail us a short note asking to opt of the RMC Newsletter mailing list.


Still looking for answers?

Try the following links:
White Mountain National Forest (fs.fed.us)
Mount Washington Observatory (mountwashington.org)
Appalachian Mountain Club: NH Chapter (amc-nh.org)
White Mountains Attractions Home Page (visitwhitemountains.com)
Views From the Top - Northeast Edition (viewsfromthetop.com)
Appalachian Trail Conference (appalachiantrail.org)
Wonalancet Out Door Club (wodc.org)
Green Mountain Club (greenmountainclub.org)
Leave No Trace - Outdoor Skills and Ethics (lnt.org)
Hike the Whites! (hikethewhites.com)
Harvard Mountaineering Club (harvardmountaineering.org)
The Waterman Fund (watermanfund.org)
The Cohos Trail Web Site (cohostrail.org)
The Great North Woods (northnh.com)
hikeSafe.com
New Hampshire Fish and Game Department (wildlife.state.nh.us)
AMC: Backcountry Weather and Trail Conditions (outdoors.org)
New Hampshire Outing Club (unh.edu)
Tuckerman Ravine (tuckerman.org)
New England Trails Conference (wapack.org)
American Hiking Society (americanhiking.org)
New Hampshire Bureau of Trails (nhtrails.org)
American Alpine Club (americanalpineclub.org)
AlpineZone.com
Hike-NH.com
The Center for Mountain Stewardship (mountainsteward.net)
Appalachian Trail Museum (atmuseum.org)
Hikingcafe.com
White Mountain History (whitemountainhistory.org)